Gone

cropped-drawing-71297.jpg
In the park next to a tree watching the deer grazing
I saw you last time you acted strangely,


Now I wish I asked you something, anything
Instead I’m here next to a tree, unable to think wandering instead…!

Where are you?

You left a trail of fallen leaves
The colours have left the woodlands
I hug a barren branch… I don’t want to let go it feels warmer than my heart…
I feel the pain… I feel my tears… I feel my loneliness beyond my years

Where are you? Where are you?

The grass is not even green and the sky is intensely dark
The energy is heavy and unjust
And you have gone and I feel stunned!
Can you see the messy fields left rootless on the ground…?

Copyright

Leave a Reply

