Since You’ve Gone

Colourful_Memories
Since You have gone I asked

but nobody wants to talk about you
Today there is a Blue Moon in the Sky
And still nobody wants to talk about you

I passed by your graveyard
The picture they chose of you is so odd
It looks like you but not as I recalled
I wonder why nobody wants to talk about you

Since you have gone so much changed
There is simply one less nice person here
Summer is lovely this year,
and in the Blue Moon nobody wants to talk about you

I went to visit the place where it happened
The road leading to it, is so beautiful …
But words were impossible to find
And only silence talked about you

I wondered what happened in that tiny moment
While I walked to the other Valley
The one we all loved going to
That one so magical where we all felt so fine

I crossed the river to the other side
Yes along the cascade of water
And I thought if only, If only …
you had come to this side of the river instead

Leave a Reply

