Feeling of The Day

Michelangelo - The Delphic Sibyl (detail) - 1509

…and you were talking to me
as if you knew me, but
you really didn’t, for if you did
you would never speak to me that way

and you were judging me so, but remember
they brain-washed you from the start …
Do you think I don’t know
what a mess you are…

so aggressive towards life
and you were late anyway!
The weather kept turning…
and you dismissed it walking your dog

but I refused to fall through
your madness only annoyed me…
so I looked at you a little longer
and you froze at the sight of it…

One comment

Leave a Reply

