Reflector

Jean de Boulogne (Giambologna) - Ercole e il Centauro 1594-1600

I remind you of something in your FUTURE

a FEAR, a possibility, a chance of failure
I remind you of something in your PAST
A lost memory … another LIFE …©

I’m a MIRROR for you to see
Anything can happen to YOU and ME
I’m your spectrum in disguise
of a CHOICE taken at some point in life … ©

I’m still me even though I changed my life
and I see you better because I learnt to LIVE
without my certainties without my past
I’m feeling comfortable in my present tasks… ©

I’m a MIRROR for you to see
anything can happen to you and me
these UNCERTAINTIES in life…
to TRY to embrace WITHOUT disguise …©

It’s not so difficult to face it clear
In the midst of ALL we hold dear…,
BUT when we tap-dance around the LIES
We misplace our uncertainties with bad advice … ©

We shut down towards our purpose
to jump towards unwarranted conclusions
while they demystify ever single truth for us
to build that thing known as delusion! ©

To be cont…. Copyright

Leave a Reply

